Favourites

These are my two favourite photographs from 2007:

and

They’re both of children and are both about different aspects of what it is to be a child. I conclude from this that that was my main concern during 2007.

2008 is yet to close and I’m looking forward to arriving at a favourite or two.

Also, while I’m on black & white photography in general, I would urge anyone who hasn’t put film in a camera for a long time to do so immediately. The thrill you’ll get taking the film off the reels is inversely proportional to the thrill you get downloading a card. Please, try it.

Leave a Reply

