Eype Beach

Went down to Eype beach this afternoon. I’d had a meeting about some work in Yeovil and got back in time for us lot and my Mum and her Mum (who are staying in the village this week) to pop over to our local beach.

We timed it right for a sunset without any planning and for this I get all the praise from my grandma (Gra as I’ve called her since I was little); for organising the weather and working miracles. That’s Gra for you.

It was nothing.

She told me once that she often likes to perch up on her draining board in her kitchen and look out the window at the magpies in the garden. “Handsome beasts” she says.

Leave a Reply

