Logs and other matters

A couple of days ago, I went to the woods with David, one of our neighbours, to find some wood to burn. For keeping us warm at home.
I enjoyed learning about different species of tree. David has grown up amongst trees and woodworking and I also grew up in the countryside playing among the trees. However, I think if pushed, naming three species would be my limit and I wouldn’t necessarily get them right either.

20081208-02520081208-03520081208-07020081208-071

Today, by contrast, I had a job in Fleet Street in London. By complete contrast I should say. Met some nice folks who worked on designing oil and gas supply pipes and systems. After that, I went to visit my friend Dominic, who is a photographer, who we used to be a neighbour of and timed it right as he had some food ready for lunch.
I also met up with another photographer, Lucie, who is doing a project on Portrait Photographers. She’s done some great people so far and so was pleased to be on her list. I’ll link up with it when she has some stuff online.

Leave a Reply

