Goose on the loose

Popped up this morning to the orchard up the road to let ‘George the Goose’ out of his shed and to put food out for him. Elliot and I went up. George was making a hell of a racket when we got there (par for the course I think). I looked at Elliot and Elliot looked at me. “You do it”, I said and so brave Elliot undid the latch. We’d already been told by our friends and neighbours, to whom George belongs, that he’s all mouth and no bite (or whatever the phrase is) but I was a little nervous that he might ‘go for us’.

Here’s a sequence of photographs of Elliot and George:

Leave a Reply

