Second open mic night

Gone midnight as I type this (VERY late for me these days).

Just come back from doing my second open mic night. Very excited about how it went. I sang my little heart out tonight and the songs are sounding MUCH better. Had a chat with Elijah Wolf. Very nice man. He was playing one of my favorites of his as I got there. Also I was very pleased that my neighbour, friend and bandmate (when I’m folk-ing it) David and his stepdaughter Ella came along for moral support.

I’m aiming to do some recording this week if I have time as I think my voice is sounding much better and the song arrangements are falling into place.

Looking forward to playing tomorrow night too (No.10 bar, East Street, Bridport, west Dorset).

Leave a Reply

