Dance Photographs

Happy new year to one and all.

Just finished editing the photographs from a job I did for Nikki Northover just before Christmas.

Photographing dancers isn’t something I’ve done before but it was a lot of fun. The main challenge being to get across a sense of the physicality of it all:

One thought on “Dance Photographs

  1. Very nice Pete. I’ve got a particular interest in dance photography. I do Flamenco dancing myself and when I go to any shows I take pictures, usually in very low light with no flash and very fast film. The result is very intense and moody and not-too-grainy (thanks to improved film quality). I like capturing the art and beauty of it all.

    Did you think you’ll do any more dance photography?

Leave a Reply

