Gig report

’twas a good one: my first solo gig last night (in Bridport).

Quite a few people came to see it and I even managed to squeeze in a cover of Dancing Queen.

What I did notice is that putting all my 10 songs together like that really highlights things like common tempos and such. I’d like to write more songs that ‘rock’, only, one never feels like writing ‘rock’ with just an acoustic guitar.

Robert Lee (musician/songwriter/producer) who came along said that he would be up for doing a bit of recording. I’d really appreciate a bit of input from another someone else (my wife doesn’t really say anything when I play the songs – I can never tell what this means although I must add that she made it to the gig last night so…).

Thanks to those of you who came to the gig and remember, if in doubt, get the teapot out.

Some recent photographs:

One thought on “Gig report

Leave a Reply

