Symondsbury Pottery

Rainy days and Mondays (in this case combined) always get me… excited because I print in the darkroom on a Monday!

I’m doing a bit of a document about the pottery in our village, the Symondsbury Pottery. I went over to speak to Miles Bell who is one of the potters there and sounded him out on my doing it. I’ve only managed one morning there so far but have about twelve possibles for enlargement. That’s a very encouraging start as far as I’m concerned. It’s just a shame I spent most of today catching up on contacting my films, leaving only time to do a couple of prints.

I’m allowing for a little dry-down even for rc prints – seems to benefit from it. If the last sentence meant nothing to you it’s because you are normal and have a life.

Happy Mondays.

Leave a Reply

