B-SIDE THE SEASIDE

I’m doing the photography for the B-Side Multi-Media Festival 2010.

If you’re in and around Portland and Weymouth (or can get there) over the next week and a bit, come and have a look. There are lots of thoughtful, touching, eloquent and quite frankly uncategorisable installations (my words, not those of my sponsors I hasten to add) to go and enjoy – it’s all good stuff!

I’ll put a few pictures up if I remember to.

Went to do some today and met lots of nice people, one of whom was Hywel Davies who’s a composer and sonic artist. Come and see his work on Chesil Beach, Portland. It’s very beautiful.

Also today I received a commission to photograph the artist Don Bachardy in London. Very much looking forward to that; very much not looking forward to paying for car-parking in the capital.

Last night Paul Machin and myself had our second rehearsal. Honestly, you just wait!

Hope all is well with you.

Leave a comment